How to Hide Your Last Seen On Telegram

 Telegram is a famous messaging app that places an emphasis on privacy, despite the fact that now no longer as an awful lot as Signal does. By default, Telegram indicates everyone and all people the remaining time you had been online. Here’s a way to hide that.

CHANGE HOW “LAST SEEN ONLINE” DISPLAYS
Telegram is to available for iPhone and iPad, Android, Windows, Mac, and Linux. Because builders took a comparable method with every app, the commands for converting this putting are the same.
To locate this option, tap or click on at the Settings cog at the lowest of the display or window.

In the menu that appears, select “Privacy and Security.”

Tap “Last Seen & Online” under the Privacy header.

On the subsequent screen, you may specify precisely who can see your “Last Seen Online” time: Everybody (together with users you haven’t added), My Contacts, and Nobody.

Depending on which placing you choose, you may upload exceptions to this rule.


For example, in case you choose “Nobody,” you may see an “Always Share With…” alternative appear. Tap in this to who contacts who will constantly be capable of see while you had been ultimate on-line. This is beneficial for near pals or family. If you pick “Everybody,” you’ll be capable of add users to a block listing instead.
While you’re poking round Telegram’s privateness settings, test that the whole lot else is in order. You can specify different preferences, like who can and can’t add you to group chats, who you may get hold of calls from, and who can forward your messages to different accounts.
WHAT CONTACTS SEE WHEN YOU CHANGE THIS SETTING
By default, this putting will display the precise date you ultimate regarded on-line. If much less than 24 hours have handed when you consider that then, the precise time you had been ultimate on-line can also be blanketed on this information. Any longer than that and best the date could be displayed.

Telegram notes that there are 4 feasible approximate home windows of time:

• Recently: ultimate visible over the past 0 to a few days.
• Within a week: ultimate visible among 3 and 7 days.
• Within a month: ultimate visible inside seven days to a month.
• A long term ago: ultimate visible greater than a month ago.
• Users who’ve been blocked will continually see “A long term ago,” even in case you have been speaking to them recently.
DO MORE WITH TELEGRAM
Telegram is one of many non-public messaging services that has exploded in recognition given that WhatsApp up to date its phrases and situations in early 2021 to proportion greater information with figure company Facebook.
But there are a few matters to maintain in thoughts in case you’re new to the service, like how chats aren’t end-to-end encrypted with the aid of using default.

Connect with us